Class levels

Classes are divided into styles of yoga, but also levels. Check with your teacher before moving up a level and always inform your teacher if you are pregnant or have any injuries.

mixed level

Open to all levels from complete beginners to more experienced practitioners. The teacher adapts the class according to the students.


To learn the basics of breathing, movement and posture we recommended that all those new to yoga complete attend level 1 classes or classes described as Gentle. For those active bodies who are new to Yoga, try our ‘Fundamentals’ evening class where we deconstruct poses and develop efficient movement patterns.

level 1

Open to complete beginners, those in the initial stages of yoga practice or those seeking a gentler asana practice. Experienced practitioners can also sometimes benefit from going back to this level and getting in touch with the fundamentals of yoga.

level 2

Works on deeper physical and psychological level, introducing more challenging asanas, sun salutation variations, inversions and backbends. Not suitable for beginners.

level 3

A challenging advanced class for more experienced practitioners that assumes a good grounding in the principles of asana and breathing. For Ashtanga practitioners, knowledge of foundations of the style and the Primary Series isis essential.